top of page

There's No Time Like Tomorrow

Sometimes an arist living in the suburbs can feel isolated from the "art scene" of the big city. I have recently been painting landscapes which for me is a bit of a departure. My suburban Grass series is really a reflection of my ongoing interest in exploring the nature of artistic identity in the suburbs. Although I am highly allergic I have always found the feel and smell of grass to be meditative. The nice thing about art in the 21st century is that there really is no "edge of the earth" if you think about it. We are all just a click away. I am looking towards adding some people and animals back into my landscapes and will see if I can keep this blog going. Thanks for listening and add your email to my site to recieve my newsletter!

Frank

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page